Customer Testimonials

Fulfilling Flooring Dreams Every Day!

Every day, we hear from our commercial & residential flooring clients throughout Portsmouth, VA & our surrounding communities. We’re proud of the feedback we’ve received in our more than 70 years of doing business here, and we’ve gathered many of those comments together to share with you here.

"Absolutely in love with our floors”

Ameesha Smith - June 2020
Testimonials | Cherry Carpet & Flooring

“Wonderful, professional and kind. I got the downstairs in my mother’s house changed from carpet to laminate flooring. Cherry Carpet & Flooring was professional and kind [throughout] the whole process! They even brought my mom flowers for Mother’s Day because the floor shipment was delayed. I am absolutely in love with our floors & will definitely go to them for our upstairs. Great prices and amazing payment plans. You won’t be disappointed! Trust me.”

"Great experience from start to finish"

Mary Carter Scott - May 2020
Testimonials | Cherry Carpet & Flooring

“Such a great experience from start to finish, and I couldn’t be more pleased with how it turned out! From the estimator to the installation professionals, everyone was very mindful about being safe in light of the pandemic and I felt very comfortable. My third floor got a whole new lease on life! It looks great!!”

"Always helpful with a great selection"

Cristan Connito - July 2020
Testimonials | Cherry Carpet & Flooring

“Always helpful with a great selection. Have used them for commercial and custom residential projects with complete satisfaction. Not to mention, the owners go above and beyond for their community. 10/10”

"Worth the trip to Portsmouth"

Karen Evans - February 2020
Testimonials | Cherry Carpet & Flooring

“We just had carpet replaced in a condo we own in VA Beach. The service we received from start to finish was very professional. Hope was our sales rep, and she was a pleasure to work with. We received a detailed quote with a professional rendering of the rooms to be carpeted, as well as information outlining how to prepare for the installation.  The installation team was great as well. They were careful moving furniture, did a beautiful job and left the premises clean. Cherry Carpet's showroom is impressive and worth the trip to Portsmouth. We have had carpet replaced many times in our home and condo, and places we have used in the past are not even in business any longer.  Cherry's prices were very competitive. We have learned that "free" installation that places offer is never really free!! We have a few more flooring projects on the horizon, and we will call Hope and Cherry Carpet first.”

"Wonderful customer service"

Kelsey Sayre - August 2020
Testimonials | Cherry Carpet & Flooring

“Great experience. Wonderful customer service, great job installing, no complaints here!”

“Beautiful showroom and knowledgeable staff!”

Lisa Renee Jennings – September 2020
Testimonials | Cherry Carpet & Flooring

"So glad I shopped local"

Angela Terry – May 2020
Testimonials | Cherry Carpet & Flooring

“I visited Cherry Carpet during COVID restrictions and they were very helpful in finding a carpet remnant for my in-home office. They met me at the door wearing masks, maintained social distance, supplied hand sanitizer, and helped me chose the perfect carpet. Glenda is super nice and knowledgeable with decorating tips. The piece I selected was cut and made to fit my space. It was ready to go within 24 hours! I’m so glad I shopped local!”

"Very professional company"

Rachael Sauerbrunn – April 2020
Testimonials | Cherry Carpet & Flooring

“Cherry carpet is a very professional company. I received excellent customer service from everyone involved. Ashley was very professional and tried to work with my family's budget. In the end we did not use their carpet service due to issues out of their control, but I would recommend them to anyone needing carpet for their home.”

“Clean, customer oriented, prices very good, quality work.”

Cecil Dale – 2020
Testimonials | Cherry Carpet & Flooring

"Felt great about the experience"

Josie Summa - 2019
Testimonials | Cherry Carpet & Flooring

“I needed to remodel an apartment for my elderly mother from several states away.  The sales rep at Cherry Carpet was very helpful, educated me on our choices and made the deal come together within mom's budget.  The install team was professional, courteous, efficient, and incredibly tidy. Mom felt great about the experience, and I feel great too.”

"This place is amazing"

Andrea Santa - 2020
Testimonials | Cherry Carpet & Flooring

“This place is amazing. Prices are great and everyone is very nice and helpful.”

"Don’t go anywhere else"

Amber Dobsovic - 2019
Testimonials | Cherry Carpet & Flooring

“Amazing company with amazing people! We were in and out quickly since the staff knows exactly what they're doing. Don't go anywhere else!”

“They are amazing. Thorough, helpful, and patient.”

Kevin Williams - 2020
Testimonials | Cherry Carpet & Flooring

"For all your flooring needs"

Aaron Knight - 2017
Testimonials | Cherry Carpet & Flooring

“Cherry Carpet is a great company. They are very professional and pay close attention to detail. I highly recommend them for all your flooring needs.”

"A great deal"

Scott Flora - 2019
Testimonials | Cherry Carpet & Flooring

“Kelly was professional and gave us a great deal on the carpet I was looking for.”

"Above and beyond"

Bonnie Jo Brashares - 2016
Testimonials | Cherry Carpet & Flooring

“Everyone was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. They went above and beyond to make sure all of my questions were answered and that I felt comfortable with my flooring choices. I would definitely recommend them!”

"As good as it gets"

Randy Boone - 2019
Testimonials | Cherry Carpet & Flooring

“All sales personnel and estimators are extremely professional. There is never any rush or pressure during the process. The sales staff is not afraid to offer their own opinions and they have great patience. Once our selection was made, the process was flawless. When the date was set for installation, the installers showed up on time. They too, were very polite, courteous, and professional. When the install was complete, there was zero mess. Everything was cleaned up and vacuumed. My carpet appears to be one continuous piece of carpet. All seams where two pieces are joined are virtually invisible. I would never hesitate to recommend them. They are as good as it gets. In addition to installing carpet for me, they have also installed backsplash tile in my kitchen. That experience was no different than the carpet install experience, with one exception: We had no idea what we wanted for the kitchen. Cherry Carpet has professional interior designers that presented us with a number of options. There was NO CHARGE for their expertise. In fact, we wound up with tile in our kitchen [that] we did not even know existed, and it is beautiful. Like many of you, I had no idea Cherry Carpet provided the myriad of services that they do. They do not only all sell and install all types of flooring, but they also do the complete design, renovation, and installation for all of your kitchen and bath remodeling needs. The difference in Cherry Carpet and any of the "Big Box" outlets is personal service. Cherry Carpet takes each sale very seriously and personally. You will not find that kind of service at any of the "Big Box" outlets. For this, you might think their pricing would be considerably higher – YOU WOULD BE WRONG. They are very competitive.”

"Very impressed"

Bill P. – January 2015
Testimonials | Cherry Carpet & Flooring

“I am very impressed with Cherry Carpet. The big reason I originally chose them is because they have their own installers instead of contracting out. I needed the upstairs bedrooms and a stairway re-carpeted in my rental property. The prices were reasonable and less than we were expecting. The installation was scheduled in advance and we traveled from out of town for the installation. Unfortunately, that morning we learned Cherry did not have our installation job on their schedule that day. However, they quickly took care of the problem and gathered two of their installers who were at the house only a few hours later after they finished another job. The crew was very friendly and professional. They worked extremely hard without wasting any time, they kept everything neat and clean, and they did a fantastic job on the install. The scheduling issue could have been a big problem since we took off work and traveled out of town for the installation, but Cherry handled it very well and I give them 5 stars.”

"Made the process quite easy"

Norman M. – June 2013
Testimonials | Cherry Carpet & Flooring

“Having two rooms in Dad's house re-carpeted. Cherry Carpet made the process quite easy and did a really good job!”

"I'm very pleased"

Tracey H. - September 2012
Testimonials | Cherry Carpet & Flooring

“Re-carpeting job complete. They did a great job. I'm very pleased.”

"All installed beautifully"

Chanelle G. - September 2010
Testimonials | Cherry Carpet & Flooring

“Wonderful! Fantastic service, excellent selection. Chose recycled carpet, vinyl, and bamboo floors from here, all installed beautifully by these folks. Good prices.”

Read Some Additional Reviews​

“Huge shoutout to the installers. I had 3 bedrooms, a hallway and set of stairs done today and they worked so hard the entire time. I hardly heard them even talking. Beautiful work – they’ve been here since 9 am and it's almost 5. Finishing up my upholstered stairs. I know they will put all the furniture back as well. I've got brownies in the oven for them. So impressed!!”


Mary O’Donnell – September 2020

 

 

"Excellent pricing and installation! "


Katy Barnes – August 2019

 

 

"🍒 Outstanding customer service. 🍒We were very pleased with our sales manager Hope. She was personal, professional, answered all of our questions and assisted us in choosing the right flooring for our family. Nichole was also very kind and helpful. The owner, Ross Cherry, was very kind, friendly, professional and helpful. The process was seamless. The carpet was installed today by Luis and Manuel. They both were very respectful of our home and property while moving items to install the flooring. Outstanding job Cherry Carpet. Our expectations were exceeded. 🍒”


Jenny Melms Thompson – July 2019

 

 

"We had an install yesterday, and I am so happy with the level of service the installers provided.  Cleaned every step and they worked very hard.  Hope came out originally for measurements and carpets swatches – she was wonderful to work with.  All together a great experience. I would highly recommend Cherry Carpet!! 5 stars.”


Cathy Schumann Gallahorn – June 2018

 

 

"The folks over at Cherry Carpet & Flooring are genuine, compassionate and dedicated to exceeding your expectations.”

 

Ryan Monostori – January 2017